Welcome!

Welcome to my new blog! I’m hoping to post more frequently here. I had difficulty posting on my old blog…hence the long delays between posts.

We are all about renovations at our house this year. My handyman husband has been working his butt off. After finishing the basement playroom for the kids, he painted our family room this weekend.

The kids are loving their own space.

The family room "before", after patching the walls.

Here it is "after". I love the rust colour!

We are planning on ripping up the old ugly carpet and replacing it with nice dark hardwood once the rest of the main floor is painted. We have two 14 year old dogs that have done quite a bit of damage to our beige carpet over the years. I can’t wait to get rid of it!!

About Lisa

Nationally accredited nature and botanical photographer with The Professional Photographers of Canada. Lifelong knitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome!

  1. Lynn Sutton says:

    WONDERFUL site! You’re one smart young lady.
    Signed,
    a Nana who enjoyed looking at your site (Lynn)

Comments are closed.