Hurting today

Well, I did it, I’ve started exercising!! I tried level 1 of Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred last night and boy, am I out of shape. The beginner level should have been a piece of cake…not for me. I did manage to get through it, and for that I am proud. I’m a little stiff and sore today, but I expected to feel alot worse…it will probably hit me tomorrow. I must say, Jillian is fantastic and is very motivating. I’m hoping that in time I will progress through all 3 levels. I’ll keep you posted and let you know if I lose any more weight.

 

 

These are the squares I made a few weeks ago for a bbq. I'll be making them again this weekend!

Now onto something completely different. It’s the middle of summer and I thought I’d share a super easy dessert. It’s by no means healthy, but it’s so yummy and easy to make. I think it’s okay to indulge every once in a while, as long as you don’t over do it. These Lemon Dream Squares are a Kraft recipe I got from their What’s Cooking magazine and they couldn’t be easier to make. You will impress your friends…just don’t tell them the recipe.

About Lisa

Nationally accredited nature and botanical photographer with The Professional Photographers of Canada. Lifelong knitter.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.