Brooklin Girl

Scalloped Coasters in robin’s egg blue

As much as I love seeing photos of adorable babies wearing my products, I don’t only make children’s and baby items…I also make accessories for the home and sell them in my other Etsy shop, Brooklin Girl. I opened it back in 2009 but because I was so busy with Bubblegirl, I stopped adding new items and kind of forgot about it for a while. Well, I decided to revive my Brooklin Girl shop while Bubblegirl was closed in June due to the postal disruption in up here in Canada.

 

Lime green and turquoise dishcloths

 

I found a cotton yarn that I use to make coasters, dish cloths and mug cozies and discovered my love for bright, bold colors. I actually ended up using that same yarn to make some new products for Bubblegirl.

 

 

 

 

One of my favorite new items are the crocheted bottle covers.  These cute little covers keep bugs out of beer or other beverage bottles that don’t have reusable caps. I sell them in sets of 6 all in different colors, so they can also be used to idenitfy the bottles similar to wine glass charms.

Bottle cover set in "blues"

You can join the Brooklin Girl facebook page to receive information about new products and specials.

About Lisa

Nationally accredited nature and botanical photographer with The Professional Photographers of Canada. Lifelong knitter.
This entry was posted in Brooklin Girl, Etsy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brooklin Girl

  1. Just curious what kind of yarn you use. The colours are great!!

Comments are closed.