Getting healthy – Week 1

Week 1 Update:

I worked out 3 times last week and had no change in my weight. I’m not too suprised…my body is going through alot of changes and I expect the weight will come off eventually. Believe it or not, my main goal in exercising is not to lose weight, but to improve my health. I’ve been pretty successful at losing weight without exercising, but I am getting older (I’m 42) and really need to start thinking about getting into shape. I already have a hard time picking myself up off the floor, and it’s only going to get worse as the years pass if I don’t make a change now.

A quick update on my husband:

He was diagnosed with sleep apnea 2 years ago and has had to use a CPAP machine at night to ensure he doesn’t stop breathing while he sleeps. He returned to the sleep clinic last week for his 2 year check up and received some great news. Due to his weight loss, he no longer has sleep apnea!! He couldn’t wait to get home and put away that CPAP machine…he hated it. He’ll be going for his check up with his doctor in a few weeks to get updated on his diabetes and high blood pressure. His goal is to reverse all his weight related health issues by the end of this year. Our whole family is so proud of him!

About Lisa

Nationally accredited nature and botanical photographer with The Professional Photographers of Canada. Lifelong knitter.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.