Getting healthy – Week 2

Week 2 Update:

Still no weight loss after 6 days of Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred…maybe it’s because those 6 days were spread out over 2 weeks. But, I have lost 2 inches around my waist!! This week I started walking on the treadmill on my “off” days, so I’m working out 5 days a  week and taking the weekends off.

Tonight I made sweet and spicy pork tenderloin for dinner. It’s a recipe I got from The Biggest Loser Club when I was a member last year, and I forgot how much we enjoyed it. It’s super easy to make and only 221 calories per serving.

Sweet and spicy pork tenderloin with brown rice, broccoli, carrots, and green and yellow beans.

Update on my husband:

He had an appointment with his doctor today and she was very impressed with how he has done so far. His blood sugar is great, as is his insulin level, and his blood pressure is normal. She’s keeping him on his meds for now, but continues to monitor his progress. She even told him he should do speaking engagements on how to lose weight!!

About Lisa

Nationally accredited nature and botanical photographer with The Professional Photographers of Canada. Lifelong knitter.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.