Twelve years

August 21, 1999 - I actually tried this dress on a couple of weeks ago...it was too big!!

 

This past Sunday, my husband and I celebrated our 12th wedding anniversary. After 12 years, we really don’t make a big deal out of it, but he did get me a lovely bouquet of roses. They still look beautiful and smell amazing! We decided to go out for dinner with the kids in tow to a local Italian restaurant, Corrado’s.

 

 

I absolutely love this place! They serve fancy high end food without the fancy high end price. Even though my hubby and I are both watching what we eat, we believe that it’s okay to indulge once in a while. I had the the veal chop and he had tiger shrimp with risotto and both were delicious. We all shared dessert…well, I only had 2 spoonfulls but they were soooo good.

Costella Di Vietllo - 10 oz Grilled Veal Chop in a red wine balsamic sauce with seasonal vegetables and thyme croquette potato.

 

Gamberi Corrado - Black tiger shrimp sauteed in a spicy marinara sauce & served with a vegetable risotto arancini cake.

 

Dessert was peanut butter tartufo with chocolate and caramel.

 
About Lisa

Nationally accredited nature and botanical photographer with The Professional Photographers of Canada. Lifelong knitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.