Snow

As much as I dread winter and the wind, snow, ice pellets and slush that come along with it, I appreciate how pretty the snow looks when it’s the kind that clings to tree branches. I call this Christmas snow, the pretty snow, the perfect snow for making snowballs and snowmen. We were welcomed to a blanket of this lovely stuff this morning. A rarity this winter here in Souther Ontario, not that I’m complaining…I hate scraping the stuff off my car, or God forbid driving in it. I took this opportunity to snap a few pics before it melts as it’s supposed to warm up this weekend.

 

About Lisa

Nationally accredited nature and botanical photographer with The Professional Photographers of Canada. Lifelong knitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.