Some more Joyous recipes

I tried a few more recipes from Joy McCarthy’s blog today and they were deeelish!! Today’s lunch was a yummy bowl of kale, sweet potatoes and quinoa. You can check out the recipe on Joy’s blog here.

 

I also made some delicious chocolate avocado pudding. I decided to use it as a dip for my afternoon snack of apple slices instead of the usual peanut butter. Can you imagine if I mixed them together? I think I might just do that tomorrow for a kind of a peanut butter cup taste experience.

Super yummy snack.

Oh, and my kids loved the pudding too. Now, I just have to get them to like sweet potatoes…

About Lisa

Nationally accredited nature and botanical photographer with The Professional Photographers of Canada. Lifelong knitter.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some more Joyous recipes

  1. kidpics655 says:

    no sweet potatos for me please! Eggy will do anything for something with the word sweet in it even if it means leaving her sweet tooth left behind!

Comments are closed.